The World Wide only CDS-Technik

The facts and figures behind CDS’ globally unique technology speak for themselves. CDS products are manufactured in Germany using the finest-quality components, with meticulous attention paid to the features that make them so special: the stainless steel cookplate with Shallow Dip technology and the ultra-rapid CDS burner system with high thermal stability, available in a range of sizes (for tabletops, cooktops and mobile grills). CDS products are designed as built-in teppanyaki-style grills, practical tabletop models and complete CDS cooking and dining tables. The central cooking area heats up while the outer (dining) area always remains cool – even on tables made entirely from stainless steel! All products feature the same brilliant idea that amazes all who see it: when heated by the underlying burner, the cooking area curves downward to form a concave dip as if by magic, enabling food to be fried or grilled and then finished with an appropriate sauce (e.g. savoury gravy for meat, Thai curry, or sauce for fish).

As long, convivial evenings pass in chatting, laughing and contemplation, the table can be switched on again to quickly cook second helpings or a hot dessert. No need for the cook to abandon the guests! Situations like these elevate this form of dining culture to a delectable philosophy. But back to the technology: when the heating element is switched off, the table or grill top magically reverts to its former completely flat state for quick, easy cleaning. This function is utterly reliable throughout decades of use.


Cooking Systems, Cooktops, Teppanyaki and Extractor for Restaurants

CDS cooking tables and built-in teppanyaki-style grills have been part of many restaurants for years, daily proving their value and reliability in the hustle and bustle of professional catering. Kitchen equipment that is designed for home use is all too often unsuitable for restaurants; it usually lacks the strict adherence to high technical standards, the durability that is essential for continuous long-term use, and the clarity and perfection of design for easy operation which are vital aspects of the professional’s kit. Prosaic demands, perhaps – but fundamental to a product’s success. CDS cooking products fulfil them all. Restaurant owners have told us that by using a three-burner CDS system – free from the clutter of pots and pans, and easy to clean in an instant to start on the next dish – they can save the need for an extra chef. Large-format CDS systems with high-powered burners – which can be manufactured in any custom design! – can also be used in small kitchens with the minimum crew, as a virtuoso method of creating a wide range of dishes. They are complemented by special CDS restaurant trolleys combining CDS cooktop with built-in refrigerator unit, opening up a myriad possibilities in catering. Custom design requests are welcome; we are always happy to advise!

Die weltweit einmalige CDS-Technik

Die Eckdaten zur weltweit einzigartigen CDS-Technik sprechen für sich: Fertigung Made in Germany mit hochwertigsten Bauteilen, insbesondre im Blick einerseits auf das Herzstück: Die Edelstahlplatte mit Muldenbildung und dem unterbauten speziellen, thermisch superstabilen  und schnell ansprechenden CDS-Brennersystem  in diversen Größen (entsprechend der Tisch- oder Teppangröße). Erhältlich als Teppan-Einbaugerät, als handliches Auftischgerät oder als kompletter CDS-Koch-Esstisch – hier wird der mittige Kochbereich bei Betrieb heiß, der äußere (Ess-)Bereich bleibt immer kühl, auch bei Tischen, die komplett aus Edelstahl gefertigt sind. Bei allen Produkten greift dasselbe geniale System, das auch nach Jahren immer wieder für ein Staunen sorgt: Mittig senkt sich die Platte bei Erhitzung durch den unterbauten Brenner wie von Zauberhand muldenartig und äußerst ästhetisch ab, sodass hier nicht nur gebraten/gegrillt, sondern auch mit Saucen (z.B. Bratensauce oder Thai-Curry oder Kabeljau mit Sauce) hantiert werden kann.

An längeren Abenden in Gemeinsamkeit, wenn man redet, lacht, Gedanken austauscht und dann doch noch einmal den Tisch „einschaltet“ um eben noch eine weitere Portion oder auch den warmen Nachtisch zuzubereiten, ohne die soziale Gemeinsamkeit zu verlassen, erfährt diese Art der Esskultur oft eine wohltuende philosophische Ebene. Und, zurück zur Technik: Beim Abschalten bildet sich die Mulde rasch zurück, der Tisch, die Platte wird wieder absolut plan, ist kinderleicht sauber zu wischen. Die Funktion ist absolut standfest, über Jahrzehnte.


Kochsysteme Kochplatten Teppanyaki und Dunstabzug für die Gastronomie

Schon seit vielen Jahren sind CDS-Heiße-Tische und fest verbaute Teppanplatten auch in gastronomischen Betrieben zu finden, bewähren sich dort im täglichen, harten Profieinsatz. Viele Küchengeräte, die für den privaten Einsatz konzipiert sind, eignen sich normalerweise nicht für die Gastronomie – es fehlt ganz einfach die technische Stringenz, die Power in puncto technischer Dauerbelastbarkeit und die Klarheit im perfekten Design für ein optimales Handling des Gerätes. Dies sind sehr nüchterne, aber grundlegende Ansprüche. CDS-Gastronomie-Produkte erfüllen sie. Wir haben Restaurantchefs, die sagen, eine CDS-Anlage mit drei Brennern, auf denen kein Pfannen- und Kochtopfgewirr herrscht, auf denen rasend schnell „die Platte geputzt“ ist und das nächste Gericht gezaubert wird, erspart ihnen einen weiteren Koch. Auf den großen CDS-Platten mit starken Brennern – jede Sonderanfertigung ist möglich! – kann auch in kleinen Küchen virtuos und mit kleinstem Personal eine große Bandbreite an Angeboten gezaubert werden. Dazu kommen spezielle CDS-Gastro-Wagen mit den CDS-Brennern samt eingebauten unterbauten Kühlsystemen, die im Catering viele Optionen bieten. Spezialanfertigungen sind möglich – fragen Sie uns!